Trust. And distractions.

I try so hard.  Trust is an incredible thing; an ongoing struggle.  Past ghosts consistently infiltrating relationship lines.

Trust.  Noun.  Reliance on the integrity, strength, ability, surety, etc., of a person or thing; confidence. The condition of one to whom something has been entrusted.

I’ve entrusted my heart to you.  The words, the feelings, they say it is true, but I stumble upon old treasures from your “lover” and obsession gone past, and I can’t figure out why they still exist.  Why you keep them so close.  It’s like a tiny stab repeatedly jarring my heart.  Looking for a camera chord to complete your Christmas surprise has inflicted so much anxiety and stress. I need to not open drawers, because it is better to live in ignorance, right?  Thank the Lord for alcohol.
0 Responses to “Trust. And distractions.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

